Free Resources to Get You Started

Although I've been a professional writer for businesses and private clients for over a decade, I didn't know how to get my own writing into publications. I was super intimidated by emailing editors at HuffPost, Insider, Scary Mommy, and The Rumpus. Turns out they're just people like the rest of us!

And they're always looking for interesting stories, not just from writers, but parents, business owners, medical professionals, scientists, athletes, artists, anyone!

Click below to get my easy-to-follow pitch template to start placing your stories in your favorite publications. I'll also share the exact text of a successful pitch as an example!

Pitch Template and Example
Get the pitch template I use to sell stories to HuffPost, Insider, and Scary Mommy. Bonus: I’ll share the exact text of one of my successful pitches!

Click on the tiles below for a deep dive into these topics. I'm thinking of offering the long-form content below in other formats, so let me know if you like learning through audio, guided video tutorials, or something else.

If you need something more or different, but aren't sure if we're the right fit for each other, schedule a quick get-to-know-you call with me to find out.